skip navigation

Little League

A message on the 2020 season

To our Little League families and players, 

We’re following the rapidly changing situation along with you and working to understand what the current environment means for the baseball season. 

Little League International has recommended that we exercise an abundance of caution and temporarily suspend all Little League activities until at least May 11. We will hear more about what the state of Minnesota and St. Louis Park schools determine in the coming weeks. 

The St. Louis Park Little League board of directors is meeting (virtually) on April 5 to talk about the approach to the 2020 season. We are of course eager to get out on the field, but the safety of our players, families, and communities comes first. 

One of the strengths of our league is the amazing community that exists both on and off the field. Please stay connected through Facebook, Twitter, and our website as we get our baseball fix through sharing movies, books, and classic Twins games. 

Seeing how our middle school teachers are connecting with their students, we have also created an Instagram account - @slplittleleague - that will be focused on content for players. Watch that space for drills and exercises to keep skills sharp so we’re ready to hit the field when the time comes. 

Now more than ever, please be safe at home.

Thank you,
The SLP Little League Board

DICK'S Sporting Goods Shopping Event - Postponed

As part of their support of our program, DICK’S Sporting Goods will be offering our families, coaches, and participants their deepest discount. Since stores are closed and the discount is not available on-line, we will work with DICK'S on a future shopping event date

Please continue to show your support by choosing DICK’S Sporting Goods as your preferred sporting goods retailer. 

2020 Registration Closed

Registration is closed for kid pitch (9-12) and machine pitch (5-8) levels.  If you questions please email Or check out FAQ page here


Evaluations Cancelled

After discussions with our board members and in line with Little League International recommendations, we are canceling player evaluations on March 14-15 and March 21.

Player evaluations are just one element of creating our teams for the 2020 season. Coach feedback from the end of the previous season is often more reflective of a player's ability, and we are confident we can build balanced regular season teams based on that information. All registered players will be placed on teams, including players who are new to the league and may not have 2019 end-of-season feedback.

We will collect volunteer deposit checks at a later date when distributing uniforms.

Thank you for your understanding and patience as we navigate this rapidly changing situation. We will continue to follow the guidelines set by the World Health Organization, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Minnesota Department of Public Health, Hennepin County, and St. Louis Park Public Schools.

Please watch for further updates over the next few weeks.

July Tournament Results in 2019

12 Year Old All Stars-2nd Place in District Tournament

11 Year Old All Stars-2nd Place in District Tournament Advancing to State

10 Year Old All Stars-2nd Place in District Tournament Advancing to State

9 Year Old All Stars-3rd Place in Crystal Tournament

11 Year Old SLP Black Select 1st Place in Memorial Cup

11 Year Old SLP Orange Select 3rd Place in Memorial Cup

10 Year Old SLP Orange Select 3rd Place in Memorial Cup


If you are not receiving emails from SLP Little League please click here

St Louis Park Little League on Facebook